10 Worst Films of 2013

So I’ve decided my 10 Favourites and the Most Surprising films of 2013 but now it’s time for the worst and disappointing releases. Although in my eyes I believe that 2013 was a good year for films and the industry itself you cant escape from those terrible films that needed a complete re-vamp!

#10

The Lone Ranger was at first funny and interesting but eventually became tiring!

#9

Everyone loves the Die Hard franchise, just please, please stop now!

#8

Could have been so good but instead it brought shame to a real cult classic!

#7

What’s that? Another average romantic comedy.

#6

So disappointing and slightly tasteless!

#5

At first they were funny but now they’re becoming a laughing stock for the wrong reasons.

#4

The first Machete was a bit of fun, they should have quit whilst they were ahead!

#3

Maybe acting isn’t a genetic trait.

#2

Need I explain…..

#1

Pointless, Vain and Tasteless!

Please comment below your flops of 2013 or feel free to debate my bad decisions!

23 comments on “10 Worst Films of 2013

      • You liked Identity Thief? Really, I couldn’t stand that film! That would easily top my list of worst movies of 2013, I would have given it maybe half out of ten!

        To save another reply, I find it interesting you put Oblivion at the top spot, particularly ahead of After Earth, which I felt was by far the worst sci-fi movie of 2013 – as you said, good acting is clearly not a genetic trait! Oblivion is a bit of a guilty pleasure for me, I did write a review in defence of it on Io9 a while back, I’ll see if I can dig it up and post it… Although I will point that I have not watched it since, so may be remembering it differently!

        (Also thanks for the follow 🙂

      • Identify Thief made me laugh more than a few times too so I cant say its bad but it isn’t special I agree. Oblivion for me was Tom Cruise being purely vain, I dislike the guy, the film however was just pointless with silly little bugging things! and that’s okay 🙂 cheers for the comments 🙂

      • Well I found my Oblivion defence piece, but I feel posting it won’t persuade you otherwise! I am no Tom Cruise fan either – but apparently I was reasonably impressed with him at the time… I think a rewatch may be in order… I’ll watch it in the next few weeks and post the original and a follow up review, it’ll be interesting seeing if they vary that much!

  1. I thought the “Evil Dead” remake was pretty good, with the exception of the finale. It definitely had some creepy moments. It could have been better executed in some aspects, but was still pretty good overall.

    Scary Movie 5 wasn’t supposed to be taken seriously, obviously, and it had a lot of lame parts, but there were actually some funny parts, as well. Like at the end when they spoofed “Mama” and Ashley Tinsdale shouts to the kids on the cliff “RUN!” and they turn towards the edge and start running. LOL. That cracked me up.

    Most of these other selections I didn’t bother with b/c they looked terrible. I did see “After Earth” and while I didn’t think it was terrible, I just found it very underwhelming, and pretty boring for the most part.

  2. Cant say I agree with all your choices. Unlike most people, I liked After Earth my only problem being their silly names. I also think The Family was pretty good. And yes, I think Oblivion was by far the worst movie of 2013

  3. Interesting list, Movie 43, Die Hard 5 and Evil Dead DEFINITELY deserve to be on there ESPECIALLY MOVIE 43, that disgusting film! However Oblivion is where I’ll disagree, it wasn’t that bad and I can thing of worse films to replace it with.

    • Thanks, Oblivion for me was just pointless and annoying which really didn’t help my hate for Tom Cruise, there were just many many silly scenes! what ones have you thought of? 🙂

      • Jack the Giant Slayer, Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunter, The Croods, Man of Steel, Epic, oh and Hangover 3, the film I forgot even came out last year deserves a high spot on there!

      • Lucky enough I steered away from most of those, Hangover didn’t interest me as it was only going to ruin an actually funny franchise! The Croods however was actually okay 🙂 but nothing special.

      • I should have known better but I was curious and got the wrong end of the stick. The Croods wasn’t totally a fail, it looked incredible and I liked the concept behind the film the problem was that the film wasn’t anything significant.

Leave a Reply

