Top 5- Goodbye July, Hello August (UK)

Another month has passed in the film world meaning its time for new blockbusters to be released and hit our summer screens. I will be going through the top five films released in July and those that shined, then of course I will give you my list of ones to look out for in the next month, let me know if you agree or maybe you think I’ve missed some out.

July: Monsters University Monsters University (2013) Poster

Despicable Me 2

The Worlds End

Pacific Rim

The Wolverine

August:

The Conjuring

Only God Forgives

Elysium

You’re Next

The Grandmaster                                      

6 comments on “Top 5- Goodbye July, Hello August (UK)

  1. Let’s see….I didn’t like Pacific Rim, loved The Wolverine, and loved The Conjuring. My next geekout is going to be for Elysium, hands down. It’s what theaters were made for.

  2. I heard some terrible things about “Only God Forgives” from my friends. I haven’t watched it myself, so I am not sure how accurate it is and opinions seem to differ on that topic, but I don’t think it’s my kind of movie. And even Gosling himself said, after watching the movie for the first time, that he didn’t like it that much. So, I guess it’s somewhat of a must-see because of all the controversy about it.

Leave a Reply

