My Top 5: Stanley Kubrick Films

Stanley Kubrick, a man with a natural talent when it comes to writing and directing, a man who has graced Stanley Kubrick Picturethe film industry and a man that will be remembered for a very long time. Yesterday was Kubrick’s birthday where he would have turned 85, born in New York July 26th 1928 and unfortunately dying in 1999 however in those 70 years he changed the world of film forever. He was known as a perfectionist, his films being spot on executed in every sense. He has created countless classics and has achieved some of the greatest awards including an Oscar. The man responsible for not only some of my favourite films and scenes but those of others around the world. In a belated birthday post dedicated to an astonishing talent that is Stanley Kubrick here are my top five films he’s created.

#5 Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb (1964)

Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb (1964) Poster

#4: 2001; A Space Odyssey (1968) 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968) Poster

 

#3: A Clockwork Orange (1971) A Clockwork Orange (1971) Poster

 

#2: Full Metal Jacket (1987)

Full Metal Jacket (1987) Poster

 #1: The Shining (1980) The Shining (1980) Poster

There’s my list of his best five films, what would you change or was I spot on?

8 comments on “My Top 5: Stanley Kubrick Films

  1. Pingback: 501 Top Movies | 2001 A Space Odyssey (1968)

  2. I would have ‘A Clockwork Orange’ (71′) as no.1; and add ‘Lolita’ (62′).
    By the way, I tried posting a comment on your other blog (do you have two blogs) earlier today for ’28 Days later’, but could not. It kept asking me to write some letters, after five or six times I gave up.
    P.S. Do chk out my 2 reviews on A Clockwork Orange on IMDB when you can. It’s in my lists ‘Why I love…’ and ‘My 70’s Top 5’

  3. Pingback: Full Metal Jacket | filmstvandlife

  4. Pingback: Paths of Glory (1957) | timneath

  5. Pingback: 2001 A Space Odyssey | filmstvandlife

Leave a Reply

